“We danced…………”

My parents were, plain and simple, madly in love. For most of my life I thought they were pretty goofy. Then I met the love of my life…..and I finally understood.

It was so incredibly sad when  “Your Dad still takes my breath away after all these years” became “I feel like I cannot breathe now that he’s gone.”

“When I was just a girl he swept me off my feet” became ” I can barely stand up now.”

“I don’t know how I could ever live without him” became “How will I ever live without him?”

“We used to dance at the Finnish Farmers Club when we were young” became “What I wouldn’t give to be in his arms one more time.”

This morning it is not “good morning mum”, its Happy Valentine’s Day.

I know you are dancing in heaven. I am here and I understand now.

I love, love, love this song.

 

2 thoughts on ““We danced…………”

Leave a Reply

