Love

Over the past year I’ve been powerfully influenced by the truth that nothing can overcome the fruits of the spirit……

Love, Joy, Peace, Patience, Kindness, Goodness, Faithfulness, Gentleness and Self Control.

So, I woke up this morning with a strong desire to write something on Mother’s Day in this blog – after all, this is a blog dedicated to a Mother’s Love and answered prayers.  I stretched, got up and started the coffee.  Changed my mind as I found myself thinking that this blog is a tribute to Mothers, so I really did have it covered……..

Besides that, I had decided a couple days ago that next I wanted to do a series of nine posts – in the order they are listed in Galatians 5:22.  I am looking forward to sharing how this is molding and shaping my life – on the surface it seems so simple, but I have to tell you, digging deeper into this is mind blowing.

Checked blog posting off my mental list for today, and found myself thinking about all of my kids, and my mind went around in a sweet circle – running the gamut as it usually does.  That is when it dawned on me – number one in my series was perfect to write on Mother’s Day!  Doh………..

Love.  Love. Love………….it really is that simple.

I love the three children that grew under my heart and I love the two children that grew into my heart.   And the three children that married into my heart.  And the nine grandchildren that were born into my heart.  At different times on this journey called mothering, this heart has ached very deeply, but today this heart is simply bursting with love for each and every one of them, both near and far. I know (really, really know) how incredibly blessed I am.

Lord, wherever each of them goes today, whatever each of them does today, whoever each of them is with today, let them do, let them go and let them be …… with Love. ❤️

 

Sip, sigh, Good Morning Mum.  It is well with my soul.

4 thoughts on “Love

Leave a Reply

